Zoning Commission

Miami Township Zoning Commission

The Zoning Commission meets at the township meeting room, the third Tuesday of every month at 7 pm. Meetings are open to the public.

The Zoning Commission is composed of five (5) appointed members who must reside in the unincorporated area of the township (outside the villages of Yellow Springs and Clifton). One of the primary duties of the commission is to review all proposed amendments to the zoning ordinance text and map. The commission also determine whether specific proposed developments are compatible with the principles and requirements of the Zoning Ordinance and the Comprehensive Land Use plan.

Members are appointed by the Board of Trustees for four-year staggered terms, such that the term of one member will expire each year. The board also has the prerogative to appoint two members to serve as alternates. Citizens interested in serving as a zoning commission member may submit a letter of interest to the trustees at trustees@miamitownship.net .

For more detailed information about the duties of this board, please consult the Ohio Revised Code Section 519.05 and the Miami Township Zoning Resolution section 17.

Joe Fulton
150 E YS-Fairfield Rd.
Yellow Springs, OH 45387

Greg Shrader
3069 S River Rd.
Cedarville OH 45314

Dale Amstutz
406 W. Hyde Rd.
Yellow Springs, OH 45387

Fred Legge
2198 St. Rt. 343 Rd.
Yellow Springs, OH 45387

Brian Corry
1507 Clifton Rd.
Xenia OH 45385